In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is obvious that a greater amount of money is spent on advertising campaigns, proving that it plays a vital role in business industries. One of the current strategies this industry creates is convincing people that their product is the latest hype among the others. This essay will analyze why they do this and explain why I believe it delivers adverse effects as well. Without a doubt, promoting a brand-new item will improve the profit because society tends to be attracted by novelty value. Firstly, the different or unusual things draw attention from customers, then it stimulates them to explore the product. Further, the more they get exposed to the information from the advertisement, the higher chance they will do purchasing in the near future. Secondly, the new inventions allure more customers not only for the popular item but also other products under that brand. For instance, when Samsung released a flip cell phone, its previous tablet also received more recognition. Hence, this marketing plan is evident to increase sales in a short time. On the other hand, targeting to release new products regularly will unlikely make the customers stick around because the company invests too much in the wrong aspect instead of trying to satisfy the customers. The company will lose loyal clients because the product does not meet their expectations while the competitor offers better features. Meanwhile, it is undeniable that producing high-quality products leads to more repeat business than focusing only on advertising strategy. Therefore, spending more time and money to improve the product before it launches to the public will minimize customer complaints and returns. In summary, I think the main reason why numerous companies are trying to impress the client by telling them that their product is the most up-to-date one is because it acquires market’s attention in which later escalates the sales. But then, the negative outcomes should be avoided by putting so much consideration on the product ’s quality rather than on the marketing plan only.