In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disgree with this statement?

Some believe that in the future, everyone will no longer buy physical newspapers and books due to the new technology that is developing platforms for reading. In my opinion, I disagree with people who believe that way, as not all access to reading materials is free and reading on books gives different experiences. To begin with, there are some books and newspapers that have restricted access, as they require the readers to purchase that particular article or subscribe to their platform. This situation happens because the company has to pay salaries to their employees, who work behind it. For instance, the platform is called " readawrite," which is a place where you can read a novel or a story for 5 pages; if you want to continue, you have to pay 250 Bath monthly. Therefore, the actual printed publications have a competitive price, which also makes the consumer prefer to shop for magazines and newspapers. Moreover, the printed version of paper offers a different feeling for the reader to experience, since reading through gadgets makes people unable to touch and feel it. In addition, book papers have their own specific smell, which some people find relaxing. To illustrate, the survey from a local university shows that more than half of people whose hobby is collecting books find shopping for paper books an enjoyable activity. Furthermore, individuals can improve their well-being as the online version produces blue light, which is harmful to human health. To sum up, nowadays, there will be people who still purchase actual reading materials because not all things on the internet are free of charge. Also, physical books provide a lot of advantages. As a result, I have no doubt that people who shop for books offline will still exist.