Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The bond between a parent and a minor plays a pivotal role in everybody's lives. Many individuals believe that this relationship would influence a minor growth mentally and emotionally. This essay advocates that families should take the role of a friend,not a parent. There are several reasons why I have the notion that a parent should break the ice with their youngsters, and the first one is that this might strengthen the bond between them. Thus, a minor would express their thoughts, feelings, and ideas freely. By the time this relationship evolves, this could impact their growth as well as personality. In fact, many researchers have agreed that teenagers, most of the time, gain their traits from their parents. Another reason why I believe that families should give an effort into their relationship with their children is that these efforts would turn into memories. Eventually, the stories, jokes, and events would be passed to the next generation, so by giving a small effort this could be the reason why a family might be remembered. From my point of view, I think this is precious that anyone at the foster centre wants. For instance, many journalists have interviewed a few members of these fosters, and most of them agreed that they are missing these feelings. In conclusion, there is debate among educators about what is the ultimate relationship between a son and a father, and from my point of, view I think that a father should take the act of a friend. Given the above situation, urge families to break the ice with their youngsters.