Nowadays, it’s not only large companies that might be able to make movies. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think that it’s a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is recently pointed out that a film company can not only produce films but also every individual can make such entertainment content by himself by using digital technology. In my opinion, this trend is to be both positive and negative in view of a lower budget and an increased number of unemployed workers in the film industry. As a beneficial side, it can be also said that taking digital technology can bring a filmmaker to spend a lower cost. This is because digital technology can bring them to reduce the working time in terms of making films. With using digital progress, it can be easier to edit and transfer the movie, for instance, if the producer needs to insult a scene into a certain scene, the recording can be insulted with digital technology beaning used. On the other hand, one of the negative aspects is that there is a possibility for a number of people who engage in the movie industry to lose their works when their jobs are replaced with digital technology, and then it can be recognized the lives of the number of people are likely influenced. For example, the job opportunity for photographers who record visual effects on a real site may be reduced because visual effects can be created by using software implemented in digital technology. In conclusion, although developing digital technology for making films is beneficial to progress for a cost reduction, it can also grow the number of unemployed in the movie industry. Therefore, I believe the widespread of digital technology is both positive and negative development.