Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is growing concerned about health problems caused by food in present-day society. I disagree with the given statement because I believe that raising the price of sugary products does not affect consumer behaviour to buy them. I will further elaborate on my reasons and follow with a reasoned conclusion. Nowadays many people love to buy a high level of sugar products for instance chocolate, doughnuts, dessert box and others. Many people buy them to entertain themselves or boost their mood while having problems. So, even though there is a price increase on high levels of sugar products, people still buy them because they are willing to eat them. Furthermore, increasing the charge is not a wise choice because underprivileged people still need a high lever sugar diet. Instead of raising the price, it is better to give knowledge to the social society to grow their mindset and bring up healthy awareness. Furthermore, it can be started with making a campaign on social media. The campaign can contain the disadvantage of sugary food for their body and the benefits of healthy food. Moreover, we can also provide the steps to make a portion of a simple and healthier diet, so people who do not have plenty of time can still do it. Furthermore, we can encourage people to make good habits such as exercise; it is unnecessary to do strenuous exercises like basketball or volleyball. In conclusion, raising the charge of sugary food is not the best solution. Instead of raising the price, it is better to encourage people to do healthier behaviours.