The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Agree or Disagree)

Nowadays, mobile phones have become the most essential portable devices that people tend to carry around everywhere, whether to work, to school or to do some sort of entertainment activities. Some members of society argue that those devices should be prohibited in certain areas and places as the way smoking has been banned. From my perspective, I am totally against this notion due to many reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my position and I will clarify it with some sorts of examples and clarifications. To begin with, there are many reasons behind the importance of allowing the public to carry their smartphones anywhere. The main reason is the multi-tasks that this phone can provide with the power of the internet. To clarify, smart devices can perform many tasks besides their main task (communication) such as socializing, reading books, listening to music, conducting meetings, attending lectures, reading news entertainment, etc. Those features keep the community to be posted and award of recent events in all regards. Furthermore, some people can perform their careers with those machine. For example, language learning classes are not limited to the centres or physical education institutions any more, there are many cellphone applications like Zoom where teachers can communicate with actual students to teach them the language they need anywhere and anytime. The second main reason is using a smartphone can not harm the community the way smoking does. If smoking is compared with clicking, justice will not be served. It is not fair to compare smoking habits with using a mobile just like for instance, it is not fair to compare fire with water. As it is known, the consumption of cigarettes does not harm only the person who smokes but also affects anyone who breathes this infected air, while being occupied by a mobile phone can not have an effect on anyone else but the phone user. To sum up, I believe that the usage of smartphones can not be banned like smoking due to two significant reasons: the limitation of mobile negative effect on other people and the unlimited benefits of mobile features.