Question : Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. •What problems can lack of sleep cause? •What can be done about lack of sleep?

Presently, Several people complain about the inability to get sufficient sleep. Insufficient sleep can cause depression and obesity while the possible solutions are yoga or listening to music and exercises. Firstly, the lack of sleep mainly from their jobs or studies can lead to depression. Nowadays, many companies put pressure on employees to work overtime to finish the projects. Because of that they lost their sleep and became anxious about how to finish the work in a limited time. As for the students, they lost sleep especially during the exam period. For example, I hardly slept for only four hours for my exams. So, the anxiety from both studies and work causes depression. Secondly, the lack of sleep can cause obesity. The body is always functioning when we are awake, so the body needs rest but the low sleep pattern leads the body to function in an improper way which can gain weight in some people. For instance, hormone imbalances can be a reason for weight gain. The possible solutions to reduce stress are yoga or listening to their favourite pieces of music. Music therapy is the best medicine to reduce stress in people. Yoga can also help humans to relieve stress. Another solution is exercise which can both help to maintain sleep and reduce weight gain. To illustrate, exercise makes more calories to burn and also helps to lead a good sleep. In conclusion, music therapy and exercises can help the person to reduce stress and help in the weight loss journey.