Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

There is a controversial phenomenon heating up a debate over the fact that nowadays, people are bombarded with an eclectic mix of advertisements. This essay is devoted to weighing up the pros and cons of the perspective, followed by parallel reasons. Without a shadow of a doubt, people these days gain a lot of benefits thanks to the commercials. In particular, a great number of newly-launched products are informed to customers through advertisements, which not only help them be aware of the array of selections available to their demands but also create opportunities for the companies to approach prospective customers. For example, many technological entrepreneurs namely Apples, Samsung, Huawei, and Xiaomi have optimized the publicity materials in various ways so that people could know about their company’s latest product, which helps them generates higher profit and become top-ranked technology corporations. Hence, it is undeniable that these commercials have a tremendous impact in this day and age. While the redeeming features of advertisements are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Nowadays, customers are complaining about the real quality of some products is way too different from what they have seen and known from the TV commercials promoting them. For instance, many marketers or sellers can employ some tricks and gimmicks to entice people to buy products that may be of poor quality, leading to great dissatisfaction among purchasers. Therefore, advertising could pose some threats to customers if they can not resist the temptation of products that are advertised way beyond their expectations. In conclusion, commercials play a paramount role in business development and people ’s selection of the product. To my mind, this trend is advantageous as well as detrimental.