Environmental problems cannot be solved by one or a few countries. Instead, they should be solved with international effort. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, environmental problems have long been a concern for many countries and no one can deny the importance of environmental protection. Personally, I firmly agree that international cooperation is a feasible and effective way. One of the main reasons is that some environmental problems cover the whole planet, ranging from climate change to the energy crisis. Thus, only through joint efforts of every nation, can those terrible situations be reversed. For example, America can not address global warming, as it is caused by carbon dioxide emitted by all nations all over the world. No matter how developed and advanced technology it has, the fact has proved that it is impossible to be solved without international coordination. Therefore, countries should cooperate to deal with environmental problems. Particularly, developed countries should shoulder the responsibility, since they possess both funds and technology. At the same time, other countries should also organize related persons to study start-of-the-art technology and actively put it into practice with the help of developed nations, contributing to environmental improvement. So if all nations could master the method of exploiting and using clean energy and reduce carbon dioxide emissions substantially, I think global warming would be coped with. In conclusion, due to the fact that environmental problems are not limited by borders, it is necessary for all nations to work together closely, which will be the most efficient and effective approach. And during this process, every country can make its contributions to environmental preservation, rather than regardless of some nations.