Some people think that to be successful in sports natural ability is the main important reason others think that hard work and practice is more important Discuss both views with opinion

Several people have an opinion that to be successful in sports, we have to have talents. On the other hand, other individuals say that we have to practice more. Both statements are interesting and will be elaborated on in this essay. First, I think that natural ability is essential to excel in sports since our genetic identities significantly affect our competencies. For example, children who are born with flexible bodies tend to have an easier experience in outdoor exercises. Meanwhile, kids with high cognitive abilities have smooth journeys in their schools. However, this skill can not stand alone as it is only defined as the potential to do certain things with less difficulty. Hence, I think that having a talent does not mean that we will instantly become good people in physical activities. Second, in my opinion, training is significant in achieving our goals because they make our techniques perfect. Some types of exercises also make our bodies used to do specific movements, such as throwing a ball or jumping. For example, high school students who have played basketball a lot have more chance of getting higher scores since they are able to dribble the ball correctly. Nonetheless, exercises would be formidable challenges if we did not have the basic capabilities to do them. To illustrate, a student with natural competencies would master a move in 10 hours, while a normal learner must learn for more than 40 hours. In short, our actions would be harder without the help of our genetic capacities. To summarize, talents are needed to make our initiatives easier, while practices are effective ways to be a successful person. Thus, I have a strong agreement that we ought to have both of them. So, people who want to have great careers in sport must have a clear understanding of their talents and do progressive training.