In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Due to technological advancements in the automobile industry, the days are not far from where we will be seeing driverless vehicles on the road. It is anticipated that the only humans travelling will be the passengers and not the drivers. This revolution will be having some pros as well as cons. In this essay, I will discuss how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, on the negative side, the driverless commercial vehicles would run without human intervention. Without operators, we will have to completely rely on the technology which can cause detrimental incidents due to the technology failure. For example, if a traveller is travelling in a bus or taxi and sudden failure in a collision detection system can cause disastrous accidents. Hence, human supervision would be needed even in the case of autopilot driving mode. However, on the positive side, technology-driven driving would be more precision perfect and accurate which leads to fewer chances of error. When vehicles are being driven in a disciplined manner, there are fewer chances of collision which will lead to fewer accidents. Additionally, programmed vehicles are more prone to saving time. This aids immensely to the businesses. To illustrate, when locations are programmed for trucks route, the transportation becomes more streamlined and eventually contributes well to the entire logistic ecosystem. Thus, the more the driving accuracy, the fewer errors are, and the maximum delivery can be achieved. In conclusion, while the automobile industry is marching towards driverless technology, there would be some disadvantages such as no human control. However, the advantages certainly outweigh as it would provide more accuracy and save a lot of time.