The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that equipping parents with parenting skills is an optimum way to drive down the rate of juvenile delinquency. I am against that approach is the best way, and the roles of teachers and the government in youth crime prevention are also of great importance. There are some prevailing reasons why most people support parental skills as the best option. First and foremost, parents may have daily contact and intimate connection with their adolescents, thereby keeping them from evil thoughts or even crimes. For example, when a teen boy confided to their parents that he started to have sexual curiosity, he could be given sound advice on dealing with his urges to avoid being an offender. Second, parents can set role models that kids are likely to imitate these shining examples. If the father was not a law-abiding citizen, such as committing vandalism, his son could not mimic him in an exemplary manner. On the other hand, the argument has some significant flaws that need proper consideration. Sceptics of such parental skills can be covered with rust. Due to a lack of frequent practice, neglecting parents leave the young with toxic friends, making them prone to commit crimes. Therefore, joining hands from families, schools, and the government in kid rearing is necessary. In other words, the teacher can mould the minor's mindset, promote age-appropriate behaviour and deter from violent ones. Another method is that the governing bodies can strictly control the explicit content of violence and crime on TV and the Internet. In conclusion, we can deny the role of parents in bringing up children; however, they are not solely the influencers. I strongly think there will be better measures, namely the involvement of schools and governmental associations can prevent many young from criminal commitment.