The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Personal wellbeing is a very hot issue that everyone is talking about. However, some people believe that the quality of life will be worse in the future. I choose to disagree as our priorities and the technological advances we have seen would say otherwise. First of all, health has always been a priority for humans and it will continue to be. We are more aware of our body and we are monitoring it on a daily basis. As a matter of fact, we can see that most people are wearing a smartwatch to check their blood level, calories exerted, and the oxygen level in the air. Moreover, governments and key opinion leaders are helping to campaign for healthy living. They send the messages through formal institutions like the ministries and also private sectors like NGOs and gyms. Secondly, technology will most definitely impact our lives. Medical equipment in the hospitals is more advanced compared to how it was in the 90s, thus providing better life care for those who need it. Another example, elders would not have to call for an ambulance when they are facing a health emergency, ride-hailing alternatives like uber and grab can be used to reach medical facilities nearby. Our cell phones are also connected to various applications so that we can be aware of our surroundings. For instance, we use an app called "PeduliLindungi" in Indonesia to see whether the place we are entering is in the green zone of the Covid virus or not. All things considered, I think our health will continue to improve for the foreseeable future. New inventions that humans are creating will serve as measures to how we build a better world.