Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat? Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that guardians of over-weighted descendants should be penalized due to supporting them to eat junk foods. As far as my conviction goes parents are not responsible for this chaos. I would support my arguments in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the most compelling argument for holding this ground is that it is certain that body fats increase internal diseases in our society, however, nowadays majority of children do spend their time in schools, private coaching and afterward with their friends whereas they prefer to eat from outside. Thus, it raises the problem of obesity along with the risk factor of heart problems, diabetes, certain cancer, etc. For instance, the researcher has done some research on fast food chains and found the result that 50% of children visit their shops along with their close mates. Hence, there is no point to blame the raiser on this issue as they are not every time with their kids. To commence withholding another argument is that sometimes overweight problems can be genetic by parents or grandparents on that there is no control of anyone. Moreover, it is the transfer of genes of traits from mother or father, thus, it is a natural phenomenon in obese children. For instance, 50% of the health workers in the USA examine that descendants who have been suffering from overweight-related diseases such as high blood pressure, metabolic are inhabitants. Undeniably, these issues can be resolved by regular exercise or physical activities therefore, guardians should not be punished undoubtedly if this fat has been built because of historical reasons. In conclusion, I believe that parents should not be responsible or blamed because in the current scenario toddlers take their own decisions by themselves.