Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life? Exam pattern and teaching methods

In the present age, the stress given over proper schooling has become of paramount importance, as it is believed that it decides the future of children. However, it also has been seen that in many cases, the pupils who didn’t perform well in institutions are currently at high positions in life. I will explore, all the relevant points in this essay, regarding the factors responsible for an individual’s failure and success, before and after their school lives. On the one hand, firstly, the curriculum followed in the current schools is purely generalized and also, the exposure to an array of fields in regards to different career opportunities are limited. To give a clear example, the major subjects taught in teaching organizations are Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Math. The rest other subjects are given less priority and the tutoring methods for each subject is highly theoretical and textbook oriented with much less heeds paid to the practical correlation. Secondly, the exam pressure over the school-goers these days is at its peak for getting into renowned institutions. As a result, there is a specific study pattern to which a student has to adhere. Hence, failing to do that leads to poor performance. For instance, if a schoolchild is preparing for IIT-JEE(an entrance test to reserve a seat in Indian Institute of Technology), a person has to prepare in a certain way and only being good at one subject won’t assist him/her to pass the examination with flying colours. On the other hand, there are various anchors for a successful life ahead, such as patience, perseverance, finances, self-discipline etc. However, all these factors alone cannot function independently to embrace victory. The back-bone and the most indispensable option is self-discipline. Furthermore, the former combined with willpower and hard work can fetch massive outputs. Additionally, many believe that luck plays a key role, although luck alone cannot favour one’s destiny. In the end, it all boils down to one’s toil and efforts. To sum up, I concur with the notion that success hits to those who are self-motivated and give their all to their goals. Nevertheless, the educational institutions always hold a scope of improving their teaching patterns for catering to different needs of individually unique students.