Due to increasing world demands for oil and gas energy, people need to look for new sources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages of locating these sources outweigh the disadvantages?

As global energy demand continues to rise, more alternative sources of power in remote and untouched natural areas are explored. This approach might bring some benefits like covering the increasing energy demand, but the disadvantages are more significant, especially in terms of environmental impact such as harming the local ecosystem and long-term increasing climate change. Searching for new oil and gas in untouched regions may bring some advantages. These fossils are still the main sources of energy, by detecting new resources the growing demand of our society can be covered. Furthermore, the exploration of new resources can lead to a growing economy in these rural areas. The oil drilling companies bring money to rural areas as well as jobs for the people around. The investment of these companies also helps to expand the infrastructure with new roads and houses as well as schools. On the other hand, the exploration of rural areas has also disadvantages such as environmental damage. One major concern is the environmental impact by conquering new fossil areas. Many of these untouched areas are rich in biodiversity, drilling oil and gas may destroy animals and harm the local ecosystem. By taking away the natrual living space of some animals, they will leave the area or even worse become distinct because lacking the right breading spot. In addition, these activities often involve deforestation and pollution, which contributes to our ongoing climate change. Lower number of trees have lesser capacity to filter the air and therefore the pollution increases. Once these areas are damaged, it is difficult or even impossible to restore them. In conclusion, while there are some benefits to exploring energy sources in remote natural areas, the long-term environmental damage and the continued dependence on fossil fuels mean that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. A better solution is to invest in renewable energy and protect our planet for future generations.