In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, in this society juvenile crimes have been increased; and the penalties are far less brutal than the adults. Therefore, many people believe that teenagers who committed serious crimes should be punished as an adult. I completely concurred with cruel and serious crimes committed by young adults should be judged like everyone else. To begin with, the most obvious reason for agreeing with this is that serious punishment for a serious crime will separate them and other young criminals from offenses. Cruel or hateful crimes such as murder, terrorism, child molestation, or rapist, should be harshly punished, even if executed by teenagers. They should be judged and punished like an adult; so that they can be set as an example not only for the young criminals but also for other teenagers with thoughts of committing it. Other less severe penalties, like sending them to do the community services under strict rules and schedules, will prevent their mind from thinking or planning the crime. For instance, there is an analytical report saying trial a teenager as an adult will affect others; and as well as keeping youngster’s minds busy will decrease their criminal thoughts significantly. Furthermore, an appropriate and balanced punishment is necessary. Most of the families, who have lost their loved ones or friends, will hope that the criminals should be disciplined in the way of unbiased and effective. All in all, based on the argument above, I strongly believe that cruel crimes should be brutally punished whether or not the criminal is juvenile or adult.