The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are advantage and disadvantages to having one language In the world?

Nowadays, English has become essential in many parts of the world due to the increasing number of travellers. Many individuals claim that English will be the one and only language on earth. This essay will first look at the benefits before turning to the drawbacks. To begin with, it is undoubtedly that English offer many conveniences, particularly in communication. The first positive effect of this idea that is people can communicate with people with ease around the world. Moreover, it will bring positive effects on globalization, certainly, improving educational development and employment opportunities in developing countries. Indeed, most people in poorer nations who have good skills are hesitated applying for jobs abroad due to a lack of English ability and many young adults are interested in continuing their studies outside the country because they perceive that English is difficult. For instance, many college students in Indonesia have a dream of getting master's in a richer country; however, they change their minds by deciding to apply master's degree in Indonesia in order to IELTS requirement. Therefore, making English as global English will give many benefits for people, especially in education and job prospects. Conversely, although it offers many positive benefits, it has many adverse effects. Firstly, domestic cultures in many nations will be extinct potentially and the mother language will be vanished. Bringing English to their areas, means that they are ready to receive the Western culture in their places. For example, people know that most people in Bali use English in their activities, in fact, these days, English is their primary language in comparison to the local language Bahasa Indonesia. Additionally, many parts of Bali, such as restaurants and schools prefer to use English. To sum up, English is a part of people's lives, and it has become crucial for many aspects of activities. Thus, the idea to make English be one and only language globally people should consider the benefits and also drawbacks.