Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The declining level of health in the general population is a problem faced by many countries. Whether providing sports facilities can solve this problem is a controversial issue. Those who advocate more sports facilities are the best way to improve public health believe that sports could help the public to release the time spent on sedentary behavior and screening. For example, many white collars need to sit in their workplace to tackle their work issues on computers for a long time, which may increase the risk of having cardiovascular diseases. The increased number of sports facilities surroundings could give them a good chance to increase their physical activity level. Besides, more sports facilities could also increase the public motivation on physical activity and bring a positive attitude on sports, which is good for the next generation, However, some people argue that other methods could benefit public health conditions, the large-scale sports centers might not be the best approach. Interest in sports is not universal, which means a large number of exercise equipment has little effect on those people who did not like sports activities. There are many other actions we can do to improve public health, such as increasing the tax on cigarettes to reduce the harm of smoking, finding the optimal diet style to increase the health status of the public. In conclusion, I agree that increasing the level of sports activities could be a benefit to improve public health. However, we should also realize that there is more we can do to create a healthier society.