Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought unjustified by some people that a famous sportsman/woman receives much more money through great deals than other essential professions. While others consider that reasonable and fair. I believe that individuals deserve payments commensurate with their duties. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that sports professionals having achieved fame, wealth, or social status is unfair. Therefore, individuals might believe that there are other professions that deserve this care and that amount of wealth more. For instance, researchers, scientists, and doctors who take big responsibilities and save lives. Furthermore, society does not seem to value these professions as highly as a professional sport. On the other hand, it is fair that the best professionals get paid a lot due to some reason. One major reason is that sports stars have dedicated hours of practice to develop their fitness and skills. Hence, they don't live a normal life, for example, they have to follow a certain dietary plan. In addition, only the most talented among them will reach the top. Thus, the amount of money is only a small part of a far bigger picture. Despite the fact that an athlete's career may last only 10 years. Another point to consider is that there is a large audience of sports fans plus, sports on television attract many viewers and fans are willing to pay to support their teams. Consequently, sport is a multi-million-pound industry. In conclusion, it is considered by some that they achieving too much income however, professionals who earn a great deal of money are hard workers in their respective fields.