In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In the last few decades, there is a paradigm shift in the lifestyle of the young generation due to modern technology,improved health facilities and many more. However, the level of happiness has been degraded as compared to the earlier peoples.Work and family pressure are to be blamed for this stress. Unprecedented steps should be taken to improve the working and social environment of human beings. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with proper illustrations and an appropriate solution to this problem. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost problem behind is that job profiles are now more stressful and demands long working hours. Which further,leads to a lack of sleep or mental disorder. For instance, during the recent lockdown period, MNCs stretched the office time for more than 18 hours a day, which has inculcated more burden on employees. Secondly, most of the young peoples migrate to different cities far from their parents, kith and kins,due to their work or professional commitments. Thus, they have less time to rejuvenate at weekends or holidays. Besides, their social circle is also small and they prefer to spend time confined to four walls of their rooms. To curb this problem, the working environment should be improved by imposing laws to reduce maximum working hours. Business organisations should give regular breaks or intervals to their employees to reduce stress and strain. For example, short trips or vacations can be organised to divert their minds. Moreover, they should regularly meet or talk with family and friends to share their worries and problems. This will not only bring happiness but also improve social bonds. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned,issues money cannot buy happiness. Therefore,extraordinary efforts are required from the community at large as it's a need of an hour to address this dispute.