The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fossil fuel. Do you agree or disagree ?

Over the decades, our world has been affected by various environmental problems, it is deniable that the major reason is human behaviour. The one example we realise is air pollution from motor vehicles, many people believe that this issue could be tackled by increasing the cost of natural resources such as fossil fuel. From my point of view, I strongly oppose this idea as I will elaborate in this essay below. First and foremost, the number of cars on the road is obvious not different whether the fuel price is cheap or expensive. People in the society are seriously considered on their convenient factors which proper to their lifestyles than the environmental problems which probably impact them in the long term. Moreover, many cities are unable to provide the accessibility of public transportation to the majority of people in the countries. Therefore, driving by their own vehicle is a better idea for them. For instance, in Thailand the gasoline price in 2020 which in the era of the Covid-19 pandemic was more reasonable than the increased price in 2022, however, the percentage of road transportation in Bangkok provided a significant similarity over these 2 years period. According to the other potential ways to solve the environmental issues, firstly, raising awareness of how to protect our global environmental crisis in the lessons in school, we should educate children in the early period of life before growing to be the perfect world citizens. Secondly, the development of public transport by the governments, to be more accessible for everyone in the society. For example, Tokyo, the capital city of Japan which well-known for its railway structure. Most people prefer to use this transportation, simply because the train stations are anywhere and the fares are generally inexpensive for everyone. In conclusion, I understand why some people consider that fossil fuel prices increasing is the best solution to solve the world's environmental problems. Whereas I am of the opinion that there are other efficient ways to deal with the problems.