Crime rates among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Recently, teenage related crime rates have peaked among various countries. It is important to note that teenagehood, is one of the most critical stages in life, it is the age at which personality is moulded and formed. Therefore, for a teenager to be involved in a crime will have a dire effect on society. In this essay, we will look into the root of this problem and suggest suitable solutions. Firstly, with modern technology through video games and internet youth are being exposed to different types of violence, which display violence and aggression in a way that may appeal to the teenage viewer. For example, a recent video game in which the player takes the role of a mafia agent, the player will be given various criminal missions to accomplish. Thus such implantation of modern technology my encourage the young ones to indulge in breaking the law. Second, youth are generally adventurous, willing to take risks. That is why guidance from grown-ups is imperative. However, as with modern lifestyle, parents are very occupied, and not dedicating enough time for their families, this leaves the young ones unguided and may end up convicted in crimes. To conclude I say, adults should be as close as possible to their young ones, maintain a strong relationship with them, listening to their concerns and issues. Parents need to reassure them that they can always seek their help when needed. Moreover, parents should keep an eye on what media or video games their children are being exposed to, and intervene when required.