Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether the expense of improving technology for space exploration is justified has been a subject of debate. While some argue that humans should use that money for earthly needs. I firmly believe that the benefits of space exploration justify the investment, although a balanced approach is crucial. First and foremost, our planet has experienced an evolutionary process during several eras and centuries with various upgrades from multiple fields which contribute significantly to enhancing the quality of life. Thanks to the development of today’s fast-paced world, people are currently taking advantage of natural resources and consuming unsuitably. It is undeniable that uncontrolled and rampant exploitation is leading to many negative impacts such as natural disasters, poverty, pollution and climate change. As a result, it goes down to the fact that the earth is moderately becoming an unlivable place to live. For instance, because of the melting of ice, the level of water has gone up sharply in Venice and there are no optimistic indications or effective solutions to avoid this stunning city sinking into the ocean. Apart from the practical reasons expressed above, spending money on developing technology for space exploration is regarded as a potential project to figure out some essential elements to contribute to solving earthly problems. Moreover, it not only brings us a short-term solution but also marks a new chapter like discovering a new ideal place to replace the earth in the future. Taking Mars as an example, NASA has found some livable signals and resources on this planet that demonstrate the ability of this planet to be the second Earth and fulfil humanity’s aspiration in space research. In conclusion, the arguments for space exploration are numerous. In spite of the decline in the quality of life and the environmental destruction, we must attend a race to find new methods to ensure the existence of humans.