Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree ?

Many artists earn low money, and they should get some funds from the government to help them besides their salary from their work. I personally agree that the benefits of receiving some funds from the government far outweigh its drawbacks. These benefits are twofold. To begin with, life has a lot of expenditures, which all artists need some income to cover. Many artists suffer from the cost of accommodation because of the high prices of things. In addition, some artists spend money on their tools, colours, or musical instruments. These materials are really expensive and they cannot cover them with their little income. Also, most of them do not have stable jobs or monthly salaries, so they wait for someone to buy their work. If the government supports them, they can continue their job and focus more on creating good art for the people. Furthermore, the arts are not valuable products on which society relies. Artists do not add products or services to people which is not necessary. They only provide emotions or beliefs in their art, which are really needed. Therefore they earn lower salaries, so they need funds from their nations. For example, 87% of artists in Rome can't afford their accommodation because they don't get enough money from the arts, which they sell on the street. In conclusion, life is so expensive for artists. Also, they do not add a added value such as service or products to people. So, I believe they must get funds from the government.