People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crimes be stopped?

Some criminals tend to do crimes again and again, even after they are punished for their previous falts. while drug and alcohol addictions and some problems with laws may be the main causes for this, we can prevent it by a good support system for prisoners and introducing new laws for the justification system.In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this topic. to begin with,most criminals commit their crimes due to some difficulties in their life like economical problems and under education. However, some criminals like Island wide Registered Criminals do their crimes,mainly because of some negative points in the law. They try to bail out from the justice and do what they are doing the best like burgling. At the same time, addiction to drugs and alcohol becomes another main cause of recurrent crimes by criminals. furthermore, they could be economically poor due to their addictions and try to earn money at any cost for purchasing the drugs and alcohol. For example,according to the report published by the Sri Lankan bar association, 80% of the present criminals in the prison are due to drug-related crimes and they tend to redo crimes once they a released. On the other hand, most of these criminals can be rehabilitated using various methods like education and psychological support. Although some NGOs is there to help them, there is no proper direction of these prisoners to these units or regulation of these NGOs. However, by proper education and education of these prisoners, we can limit the number of nationwide crimes. Apart from that, the implementation of a new law system for the country is also important to de moral these criminals. For instance, In India after changing their law against the sex offence recently, nationwide rape has been reduced dramatically. In summary, problems in the justification system and the mental problems of the prisoners, are the main causes for doing repeated crimes by some of the criminals. proper rehabilitation and demolishing the justification system could be helpful to limit this.