The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions do you suggest?

It is inevitable that obesity needs to be coped with earlier, such as taking action in school regulation. It is argued that the curriculum needs to add more time for sports. From my perspective, this is not the best measure for this issue while there are plenty of solutions that are more effective than this, especially providing healthy food and eating regularly. In this essay, the details will be elaborated. To begin with, if there is an increase in the time spent on sport, other subjects that are more important will be overtaken, specifically Mathematics and Science. Although exercise is matters for pupils' health, they need to study more about other courses that can affect their cognitive skills. In Indonesia, for example, studying mathematics and science have the longest hour in class amongst all subjects since the curriculum developers consider the national final exam that includes those courses to measure. To tackle this issue, schools need to apply a healthy lifestyle for students in school. Firstly, it is lucrative for schools to provide healthy food considering the number of calories that learners should consume. Setting time to eat regularly, moreover, should be considered by the authorities in school to avoid students having extra meals. Furthermore, calories that are eaten by pupils are always under control to tackle overweight. In conclusion, it is a good idea to expend extra hours on Sport to keep them having movement in schools. However, controlling calories consumed by learners is the effective way for this problem.