Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Is not a secret to anyone that the destruction of vast areas, like the Amazon, is directly affecting the environment. One of the main reasons is collecting wood from forests which results in killing biodiversity. In order to improve this situation international and national organizations are taking action against it. Firstly, Indigenous populations all over the world are being affected because of the appropriation of their lands. For instance, recently, one of the isolated tribes living in the heart of the Amazon jungle in Peru killed a businessman and his crew who were visiting some lands they bought from the government. These areas were under Indigenous control and were supposed to be protected, however, the governors illegally sold them. I think is crystal clear that these people were only trying to protect their habitat, while the others wanted to become wealthier; consequently, new regulations should be applied to protect them. On the other hand, deforestation is causing biodiversity loss, additionally forcing it to disappear the second most important natural system for carbon dioxide capture. For example, in Indonesia, entire forests are being burnt so palm oil can be produced, as a result, flora and fauna are endangered causing a domino effect that degrades the whole ecosystem. Nevertheless, massive awareness campaigns led by activists and famous personalities concerned about this problem are reaching crowds all over the world creating consciousness. I consider that if global organizations play a more active role in this situation giving it the importance that it has by promoting new measures, it could be easier to solve it. To summarize, I believe that politicians and relevant charges should ask for corporate responsibility and apply new policies to reforest the areas that have been damaged, as well as invest in more sustainable lifestyles.