SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT NOW WE CAN SEE FILMS ON OUR PHONES OR TABLIETS, THERE IS NO NEED TO GO TO THE CINEMA. OTHERS SAY THAT TO BE FULLY ENJOYED, FILMS NEED TO BE SEEN IN A CINEMA. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Nowadays, due to improvements in, technology we can watch the cinema on our mobile phones and laptops. Some people think, that now we can enjoy movies on our devices, there is no need to go to a movie hall to enjoy. Others think, that films need to be seen in a motion picture room. In my opinion, I partially agree with both statements. This essay will discuss both views of the arguments in detail. Firstly, due to the outbreak of coronavirus many people suffered from this virus so, they gradually limited themselves from watching films in a big hall to reduce the risk caused by the virus. Due to, this the usage of electronic gadgets increased, film directors also started releasing their flicks on OTT platforms. After, the announcement of the lockdown many people started watching pictures from their homes. For instance, applications like Netflix and Amazon prime are the two main apps used to watch shows from home. On the other hand, the masses think that watching movies in a big lobby gives us a number of experiences with our near and dear ones before the pandemic people used to spend their leisure time in a movie hall and we can enjoy a movie by watching it on a big screen with hundreds of other audiences. For example, recently I visited a movie gallery after 4 years to enjoy watching a movie called Spider-man: no way home, there are thousands of audiences in the rotunda, I really loved watching a movie on the big screen. In conclusion, I agree with both statements because it`s their wish to watch movies in a movie hall or on their mobile phones. In my opinion, it is better to watch movies in theatre that gives lifetime memories.