At present the mass media is very influential, and the lives of many people are affected by the news. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the past, TV, radios, and newspapers were the mass media, but nowadays, it is more than that. Blogs, Twitter, Instagram, and so on are the mass media. This wide range of tools has impacted people in many ways. This essay examines how these tools have influenced societies, and I believe that they have improved people ’s lives to some extent. In modern the age, the mass media plays a pivotal role in telling people about what is happening in their city, country, and region. Thus, social media has the ability to reach millions within a second. For example, Donald Trump through Twitter mobilized citizens to break The Capital. Furthermore, in Egypt, people published a few posts on Facebook, and that was the catalyst for the Arab Spring. Moreover, that abundant medium has impacted humanity – politically, socially, and economically - the medium of today could be the reason why people protest, countries collapse, and sometimes start wars. Many individuals think that mass media has many drawbacks, but from my point of view, I think the opposing case is also possible. Mass media has several advantages, and the first one is that it educates people about what is going on locally and globally. Thus, many people started to understand how economics works, watching the US election, and maybe watching a famous festival. In contrast, mass media might be a dangerous tool that people can use unethical. For instance, it is reported that there are people that post misleading information that might harm communities, enterprises, and economies. In conclusion, it is argued society has been affected by mass media. This essay has dissected this argument, and it believes these tools have could be used to help societies evolve, and vice versa.