It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that it is crucial for all towns to have huge public outdoor areas such as squares and parks. In my opinion, I strongly agree because those areas allow people to do some special activities together, including national celebrations, social activities, and traditional events. Furthermore, these kinds of places can become famous sights, encouraging tourists to visit. Firstly, there are a lot of public spaces that the government uses to create special events for people, especially national festivals. This is because most people love to go outside their houses to celebrate and have leisure activities on the national holiday. For example, the Songkran Festival, which is a traditional holiday in Thailand, motivated young people and families to splash water on each other to reduce the hot temperature in the country. The government always provides public spaces, where are parks or streets, where people enjoy playing together. Without those areas, this festival could not have occurred this festival. Secondly, the large public squares are always suitable for travellers. There are numerous landmarks around the world that many tourists love to visit and choose to be their ideal destinations. Moreover, many visitors spend much time enjoying, photographing, and relaxing in these particular places. For instance, there is a gigantic monumental outdoor area located in the middle of Bangkok. Every day, there are a ton of tourists who visit this place, and they enjoy capturing their photos and also buying some souvenirs. Thus, it is important for all towns and cities to have available public places. In conclusion, there are clear advantages for all provinces and countries to have enormous outdoor spaces because they can be used for special events such as national celebrations, cultural ceremonies, and so on. Lastly, these kinds of places generate high income from tourist attractions.