Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Is this a negative or positive development?

The rapid advances in technology and modern initiatives have redefined our lives in multiple aspects, namely the way we work, the service we experience, and the relationship we have. Due to those unstoppable shifts, many people start to cling to those immediate and responsive for the ultimate conveniences after all and believe that this is an undeniable improvement. Whereas, opponents of this idea advocate should not be supported and I personally stand for this opinion. On the one hand, proponents of this trend believe that this can reduce the stress caused by the limited time we have in a day. By giving accessibility to the resources that are not usually available at present or a timely service at the exact moment, such types of factors can reduce the wasteful time for such prolonged tasks and also help you to deal with your life with flexibility. For example, at night, when you are dealing with a research exercise that is on the verge of late submission, search engines, such as Google can help you fasten the process and be less stressful compared to using a heavy coursebook that might need desperate effort to handle. On the other hand, people who disagree with the apparent overdependence on these resources argue that if this turns into a habit, it can possibly form a toxic trait of impatience and laziness. Since most things can be acquired with a minor waiting period but with a high level of quality and conveniences that every business aims for, this makes them less determined, but rather rely on those tools and receive them as granted. In the long run, this will discourage them from trying out to their last breath in daily life’s tasks if their tool fails to reach their expectation, and this will lead to the reduction of jobs that require consciousness, such as doctors, engineers, etc., directly harming the development of the economy. Moreover, the more reliance on these services, the higher the chance of being physically vulnerable. By prioritizing responsiveness and comfort, more people are having sedentary habits. For example, calling a taxi rather than walking or waiting for a bus, and this explains why more people have weaker immune systems or have a high probability of facing cardiovascular diseases (stroke, heart attack, etc). In conclusion, it is inevitable that in our modernized era, people are working their best in order to make our lives more convenient and open. However, it is not recommended that we should have a strong desire to finish things immediately but perhaps, striking a balance between using tools and handling it by ourselves for utilization of all resources that we will possibly acquire.