Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens’ life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opine that having some hobbies is a suitable method to develop children's life skills. Also,these people believe these activities are more useful than reading printed and none_printed materials. From my point of view,I personally agree with this idea. Firstly,one of the main reasons for this argument is improving short and long_term memory. For example,we all know activities such as doing different genres of puzzles is helpful to improve recognition. Moreover, this is not only for meeting challenges by children but this could cause achieving the perfect balance. These skills can not be found in books. More addition,a child can exercise right and left brain simultaneously. Therefore, this makes it clear why diverse types of pastimes can be exactly cherished to develop careers that should not be ignored. Secondly,another reason is upgrading memory skills. For instance,we all know having diverse groups of hobbies can help an offspring to use imagination. Watching animations on TV,going out for a walk and taking up exercise can be considered to become highly smart. On the other hand,reading books can help to improve just one or two skills that are not required. Additionally,there are multiple kinds of pastimes that should be performed by a child to develop different careers for the future. Understanding how to make ideas and organizing them can be possible to conduct these operations instead of reading a lot. As a result,it becomes apparent there are numerous reasons behind each claim via societies that must be reflected on. To summarise,I completely agree with this idea. I believe these sorts of activities should be increased. It is predicted that to continue developing children's skills the world will face many subjects specialized in the near future.