Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others argue that the opposite is true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that technology widens the gap between rich and poor, while others believe it brings them closer. In my opinion, technological devices widen the gap between rich and poor ones. On the one hand,there are plethoral reasons that will further explain the former view, but the most predominant one stems from the fact that new know-how gives us more comfort and life more accessible. Firstly, the revolution of modern gadgets reduces the pressure on certain jobs which demand huge human force. To compare, the farmers at the moment are able to individually manage their farmland with mechanical methods while just a hundred years our ancestors used to work by hand for almost all processes. In addition, digitalization makes plenty of benefits for our century; for example, transferring money might be finished with some clicks or students have opportunities to learn online courses for free. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the gap between wealthy and poor nations are extended by mobile phone trends. There are myriad brand new high-tech types of equipment being affordable with the elite class only. Furthermore, the latest upgrade for any kind of machines related to health care, entertainment and education will publish in big cities that have been dominated by rich ones. Therefore, if outskirt residents want to approach the new invention, they must be rich or wait for a long period. In addition, because such devices are so expensive, they can only be obtained by rich citizens themselves and their children. However, it is very difficult for poor family members to buy them. In conclusion, modern technological devices less stress for some traditional careers and are more convenient. However, the rich public often has more advantages than the poor ones.