In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, upon getting an acceptance letter from a university students face two accommodation choices, whether they choose to stay with family or move to a dorm or shared house. Both options come with advantages as well as disadvantages. In this different aspects of this issue will be discussed. Attending a university is a very important stage of adulthood. For the first time, individuals experience a sense of being mature. Not to mention the academic environment as well as society of the university is totally in the opposite direction of what students know from school days. In order to get along with people one must learn the way of this community and this can be done by living in a dorm. Through enrolling in university housing students get a chance to know each other better and learn to live peacefully with each other despite their differences. For instance, Bristol University offers both international and domain first-year students a place in housing accommodation. This helps freshmen to cope better with this new reality and make friends. Not to mention, it does significantly reduce stress and loneliness. the more time students spend with one another, the better they understand each other. On the other hand, some freshmen decide to stay with their parents while attending university. As a consequence, they feel more relaxed and there is no need to worry about keeping the house tidy or making food because parents do all of these things for you. However, although it does make the condition of living more stress-free it does create some negative features for students such as a lack of independence which is a vital setting for growing up and becoming an adult. for example, when students share a home with family they must obey their rules until they live under their roof. the daily timetable, who they see and every aspect of personal life is controlled by them. To sum up, upon getting an offer from a university students face a choice between their own house or a dormitory. While staying with family members is good it reflects poorly on the overall state of students by limiting them.