Some people think that media have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

Media plays an important role in an individual's life,due to the fact that it can either destroy,influence or make you. I would say that they do not have the right to publish people's private lives. Some people do not want their lives displayed on the media,so its always appropriate to seek permission from the client before posting their lives out there on media.I also feel that it can be controlled by ensuring that they are permitted to post only what they are being instructed to.While some of them listens to your instructions,others don't. Nevertheless, you can always have a discussion with them;letting them know your stand in regards to your private life being published on media. You could explain to them regarding the mishaps it could create in your everyday life. Of note,you could get a lawyer involved if they would not listen to your instructions. In conclusion, the world is a global village and the media has to agree to the client's terms and conditions regarding their private lives been published out there and publish only that which is needed regarding the client's life and by so doing, help in promoting the career and everyday life of the client.