In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

It is generally believed that most art classes are dominated by women while boys dominate science things. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this and also explain some issues it is likely to create in modern communities. There are a number of reasons for believing girls like art activities while boys choose scientific subjects. The first reason is based on differences in ways of thinking. It is an undeniable fact that males are more likely to use their logic to think while females by contrast think more emotionally. Commonly, females with fancy minds like to enhance creativity at work. However, men tend to have better logic skills than women. Another reason in this case is kids choose subjects based on gender stereotypes in their society. For example, in Indonesia, technical jobs are still very identical to men's professions, while in art jobs like designer or make-up artists, most of them are women. In my opinion, people's interests should not be limited by gender. Furthermore, it is important for both genders to get the same possibilities for the future. The community needs to stop stereotyping types of work by sex, so people have more freedom to choose their path starting from childhood. Parents and teachers also have a critical role in this gender-based segregation in the selection of academic subject issues. In a nutshell, there are two essential elements causing gender-based choice trends in schools. I hope in the future human can be more open with their choices and gender equality will be given more attention.