In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of ebooks outweigh their disadvantages?

After many decades, the population prefer to read pdf books or published books. In this essay, I will be discussing the pros and the cons of this shift and why I believe that it has more benefits for individuals and society. To begin with, the cardinal reason why electronic texts are a better choice. Paper one is the fact that they are more environmentally friendly. We all know that the main source of paper is tees. Trees are vital elements for our plant that they give us oxygen, store carbon and stabilise the soil. Moreover, e-books are portable we can carry them easily anywhere ad read them anytime with any electronic device. Furthermore, with electronic,books we will be able to read in the dark without using the light. For example, one can read a note and at the same time not disturb the sleep of the others in the same places and there is o need for the hardship of manufacturing and shipping the physical articles. However, we cannot deny that electronic items have some disadvantages. Firstly, when w read ebooks we have to stare at a screen for a long time and this may lead to major people across the globe do not ae access to the internet which is essential to download e-texts. Finally, any individuals like the experience of holding physical handwriting and turning its pages. In conclusion, ebooks have their pros and cons but,in my opinion, these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.