Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as time with family and leisure needs. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

Work-life balance is one of the new generation problems. Employees tend to forget their family and happiness in the pursuit of becoming richer. This leads to an alarming situation which is to be tackled with utmost importance. The following passage describes the significance of balancing different aspects and how to achieve the same. Firstly, the lack of balancing different aspects will lead to stress. This affects an individual's physical and mental health and causes a social problem. For instance, a person who feels stressed will take the support of alcohol which unleashes his anger and cause a social problem. Secondly, it causes family issues. Proper balancing of family and work can cause problems in family life which increases divorces. On the other hand, this problem could be easily eliminated by creating a good office atmosphere. Employees should be given enough off days to spend with the family. In case, if there is a higher workload on specific days such as the end of the month or year, workers should be given compensation off days after that hectic schedule. Additionally, family get together could also be arranged so as to increase bonding between the families. In conclusion, modern problems require modern solutions and employers have to take steps to improve the office atmosphere of their employees so as to improve their efficiency.