In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is agreed that the usage of mobile phones as a method for paying for products and service are now ubiquitous in the era that we are living in today. Certain banks and companies are now also integrating tap-to-pay apps and services for customers to have ease of use in handling transactions. In addition, certain companies are also developing advanced security measures in order to have a safer and more secure method of handling transactions. Firstly, some modern phones are now equipped with Near-field Communication chips, that are responsible for communicating wirelessly between two devices. Additionally, once you tap your phone in the card reader an automatic transaction will be called and it will trigger a transaction directly to your bank as long as a debit or credit card is registered in your phone. This reduces a significant amount of time in scrounging through a wallet or inputting a pin code whenever you do a purchase. Secondly, paying through the use of e-pay or electronic pay can reduce the need of queueing in long lines in checkout aisles. Most groceries have now introduced a special aisle that lets you pay for your groceries in advance. Lastly, with the use of mobile phones, it is a lot easier to pay for certain services including water and electricity bills through payment gateways. By transferring the correct amount you can easily pay for those services without the need of going to the nearest kiosk or office. In conclusion, It is indeed agreed that the use of mobile phones as a method of payment has increasingly been common. It has significantly increased the quality of life of people in handling various transactions without the hassle of going through your wallet.