Health care has always been a challenge to most governments. Some people think that governments should collect fat tax because fattening food increases the risk of diseases. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose their own diet. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most countries are facing health care related issues. Some people opine that the authorities should impose fat tax due to the illnesses caused by the food. Others state that the food choices are on our own, and we are free to eat whatever we want. In my view, it is better to use a tax to reduce obesity, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, an increasing number of people in the world are getting fatter and fatter. It is a very serious problem, and we have to come up with some soultions for this crisis. Hence, I think a tax will be the remedy for this. The people who are overweight usually are not willing to do a lot of exercise to lose weight. However, if the prices of food are not cheap, some individuals will think twice before buying them. Therefore, I believe people who like to buy junk food will shrink. On the other hand, everyone on Earth is born with free will, and no one can interfere with your diet. You can decide what for your meals, because it is one of our basic human rights. If you wish, you can eat fast food all the time. As a result, some experts claim that human rights cannot be taken away, and we should defense our eating habbits. In a nutshell, nations are coping with health problems, and some of them try to set up taxes to decrease people's suffering from diseases. I personally agree with this statement. However, some scholars argue that it belongs to one of our human rights, and we should not do anything about it.