Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all. Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

Parents in the current era, especially in rich countries try to limit the number of children in their families. Busy lifestyle and age limitations could be the basis for this development and Since this may lead to the extinction of mankind, this writer is in complete disagreement with the above development. To begin with, with the improvement of the standards of living,communities around the globe have had limited time to entertain themself and their family. As a result, they have postponed their marriage and tried to earn and learn as much as possible. unfortunately, this has led to a situation where most of the couples were unable to conceive or limit their family due to their advanced age. For instance, according to research conducted by Oxford University, in the last decade, the UK has shown the lowest birth rate in their history and the main reason was the advanced age of the couples. On the contrary, this unfortunate development may lead to some devastating situations in the future. furthermore, As most countries show negative birth rates, their population would constrict more in the future and, in a situation like natural disasters, this may be intensified. For example, according to the statistical data published by Finland, in 2050 the population of Finland would be reduced by 25% from the current population and this may increase if some actions would not take place. In conclusion, as a result of delayed marriage and a busy lifestyle, most parents would opine to limit their family number, even though this may lead to the extinction of mankind.Considering all this, this writer wishes to opine that, this development is very bad for mankind and world leaders must study further on this development.