Traffic congestion and housing problems in larger cities could be solved by moving large industries and factories and their employees to the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that big cities Could move industries and factories with their workers to rural in order to address traffic congestion and housing problems. I strongly disagree with the statement for many reasons as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is important to notice that many people live in the countryside to escape from traffic and accommodation issues, so establishing factors in their region will cause new issues like an increase in the number of migrants to big cities. For example, a few years ago residents in the Middle East complained about an increased number of oil factories in their rural areas which brought different problems like the housing crisis as a result of moving the employees. On this basis, they decided to move to a big city. Therefore the traffic will get worse as well as the housing problems. Another significant reason is the rates of pollution will be increased in both areas. As a result it leads to damage to the environment from all aspects. which they had to protect as essential to survive in a healthy atmosphere. For instance, facing a wide variety of dangerous conditions leads to fires and health issues for people like asthma and injuries. To sum up, it is not an effective way to tackle traffic and housing problems to place industry or factories in the countryside as it causes multiple issues like destroying the ecosystem which in turn leads to forcing people to leave their houses and moving to the biggest city