Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Development is a major aspect of all the governments around the world. Some people believe that economic growth is more important while others argue there are other types of development that need equal attention. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion. Firstly, economic growth is very crucial for the success of a country. As we know, all the developed countries are financially strong. Therefore, if any disaster happens, these countries can bounce back their economy and be stable. For example, the Covid pandemic hit the world's economy so hard and the economies of many countries were free falling. But wealthy countries were able to bear the hardship., Clearly economic growth is a key goal because it will make a country financially strong. On the other hand, other progressions like public infrastructure development are also vital for a country. For instance, the quality of life of a country is measured by the facilities that the country has to offer. The most livable cities around the world is a good example of this argument because those cities have pretty impressive public infrastructure facilities and have become great tourist attractions. Finally, public infrastructure evolution is equally important to a country because it will attract more tourists. In conclusion, I discussed different types of progressions that are similarly important to a country such as economic growth and infrastructure development. In my opinion, I believe economic growth is more beneficial because other types of developments are partially linked to economic growth.