The environment is changing rapidly because humans are destroying nature to meet their needs. Discuss this cause of environmental change and suggest some solutions for this problem

It is widely accepted that the environment has been changing rapidly to adverse conditions. Some people argue that environmental degradation is caused by destructive human activities. This essay will explain more about the causes of degradation in the environment and propose solutions to deal with this problem. To begin with, there are several causes of environmental degradation which mainly come from one big cause, that is population growth. The increasing number of people will give a domino effect on the environment. First, it will increase the demand for settlement areas. The demand for new houses for every new family may lead to land-use change or even deforestation. For example, the expansion of the settlement area in Borneo Island has been destroying more than 1000 Hectares annually and forced many species to lost their habitat. In addition, it also increases the pollutant matter which disposed to the soil, water, and air. For instance, the growth of fossil-fueled transportation has been increasing pollutant matters in the air. In summary, all of those impacts would put the environment in adverse conditions. However, a collaboration between society, government, and the private sector must be promoted to deal with this problem. For example, the government has the responsibility to make and implement laws in environmental protection which will give guidance to what is permitted and prohibited for society and corporations. Moreover, society and the corporation should obey that rule and promote a sustainable lifestyle. In conclusion, environmental degradation is mainly caused by population growth which leads to other problems such as deforestation and environmental pollution. The government, society, and corporations should take part to manage this problem.