We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that even though technology has brought a multitude of benefits in our high-tech world, the concerns related to the security and control of information outweigh the advantages that it offers us. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that technological advancement provides the best safety measures and facilitates finding attackers by connecting every part of the world. Rarely do people jeopardise their safety as website creators have implemented necessary security measures. Not only are humans provided an opportunity to use websites in a safer online environment, but they also can track the activities on their accounts and immediately solve all unanticipated issues. For example, statistics by the World Cybersecurity Organisation show that 95,5% of the population worldwide lead tranquil lives as there is no necessity to worry about their cyber privacy. Furthermore, the remaining 4,5% contains criminals and cybercriminals that police officers are dealing with. Having innovated the technology, humanity gained access to connect all the parts of the Earth. Even if the security of the personal data of individuals was threatened by hackers, cyber attackers could be identified and arrested instantly. Additionally, all data can be stored or unwanted ones can be deleted if people ask request assistance. For instance, the developers of Facebook and Instagram verify users' privacy by investing a great sum of money. In case of attacks, they associate with the various organisations from different parts of the globe in order to capture the criminals, showing 98% successful cases thanks to technological tools. In conclusion, although a number of cases ensure us that the disadvantages of technology outweigh the advantages by risking the private data of people, I reckon that this view is incorrect. The high-tech world has brought vital measures to take into account and the ability to track unwanted acts and attackers by using prevalent connective tools.