Many people are busy with work and do not have enough time to spend with family and friends. Why does this happen? What are the effects of this on family life and society as a whole?

One thought of school holds that present day, most people becoming more and more involved with work leads to having less time to devote quality time to their relatives including family and friends. There are several reasons behind this trend and the influences on family life and society brought by this phenomenon. On the one hand, a wide range of factors are responsible for those who do not have adequate time to allocate to their family and friends. One reason for this situation is that they spend the most time every day in the company. Due to the fact that there is a large number of tasks which require them to complete instantly. This can result in making them tired after a work day surrounded by tasks and documents, so what things they want to do is rest instead of devoting time to gathering with people who are important to them. Furthermore, some people contend that it is necessary to make appointments with the workmates to go to eat and go to the coffee shop. Since it is a great way to up close and strengthen the bonds among colleagues. Therefore, seem to spending time with their relatives is hard. On the other hand, this problem has given rise to a host of alarming issues. First and foremost, a lack of time to allocate family and friends is a direct consequence of weakening the bond between them and the people they love being around, this is because that insufficient interaction and connection among each other. Not only that, this problem creates an indifferent community. For instance, for those who have limited exposure to their relatives, it is too hard to share personal emotions. Consequently, shaping them into the person without empathy, caring, and compassion for others. Such a drawback can be especially detrimental to society nowadays. In conclusion, there is a variety of causes for this problem which impacts family relationships and friendships, even affecting on society.