Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, plastic wastes such as plastic bottles, bags, and packaging are widely used and unfortunately, it is the major cause of environmental pollution. All the plastics that are used in those areas are not decomposable or recyclable; which then will damage the natural habitats of the animals and our living environments. This essay will illustrate how does plastic wastes can scare the environment and what can the human do to prevent further injuring the earth. Every day we as humans trash what is not useful or needed. Amount these objects, the most deadly wastes is plastic; as they are not decomposable nor recyclable. Humans tend to throw their garbage into the sea, and woods. Once the plastic wastes are exposed to the wildlife, the animals do not recognize the waste and ingested it. This will cause the wild animals to become ill or even die. Furthermore, plastic cannot be decomposed in nature. Therefore, once the waste is disposed of into the woods it will stay there as long as it can be. Also, plastic wastes will release harmful chemicals that can damage the environment. However, all these pollutions can be prevented or lessened. We can educate our children to understand that plastic wastes can increase environmental pollution; if they are not disposed of correctly. Also, the government can be very helpful, if they can add more funding to the researcher to discover new ways of recycling plastics. In conclusion, plastic wastes are very deadly to the environment. It can cause a tremendous amount of damage to the natural and our living surroundings. However, prevention can be procee by educating young ones and in addition, governments can provide funding to have better resolutions to this matter.