Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the globalized world, technology is considered the most essential invention nowadays because it may assist people to save more energy and costs. An example is computers which is a common device used by many people. Pupils argue that computers have tremendous importance for human life. From my point of view, I extremely agree with them due to their role in helping our work easily and efficiently. Thus, this essay elaborates on the main points of the computer's usage over years. Initially, computers are switching the culture of writing among people. In fact, people wrote papers or articles by hand or using the old writing machine in the past. Consequently, they have lost much energy and time, and even spend more paper if they make any mistakes. However, computers encourage people to write in a more modern way and to save paper, so costs may be minimized.. Additionally, it is environmentally friendly by decreasing the use of paper. For instance, if you are a student and are willing to send the draft of your research paper to your supervisor, you may simply write down your paper in Ms Word then subsequently send the email without printing it. However, you may also require the internet for such tasks. Furthermore, computers have several features based on our personal necessities, such as Ms Power Point for creating good presentation slides, Adobe Photoshop for editing pictures and photos and Ms Excell for analysing data. Hence, I assume that we are dependent on computers. Even though many people show their enthusiasm for using computers, some people experience some difficulties in accessing computers, particularly for the elder people and the villagers. They have a lack of knowledge of computers because they are stuttering to the new technology. Besides, computers may provide effective assistance for their rural development, namely calculating the number of harvests, income, surfing for the new farming methods and other things. In summary, computers are required in several sectors due to their advantages for human beings. They may help the community to finish their jobs fast with a good result. Meanwhile, we have to pay attention to spreading the access of computers in broader areas, such as rural areas. It is a duty for the government to introduce modern technology for the rural society in the future, so they may access them properly for good use.