Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes, it is argued that it is beneficial for people to compete with each other in all aspects of their lives. Others thought that instead of competing with each other, it can be a better idea to work together like a team. While I totally understand the advantages of competition, I believe cooperating with each other can be more beneficial for individuals. On the one hand, many hold the opinion that competing with each other is a good idea compared to working with each other. Sometimes, encouraging people, especially pupils can motivate them to work more and better, leading them to achieve their goals. Also, in competitions, we can distinguish elite and talented people from average people at schools and universities. Similarly, competitions and matches can be a motivation for employees to work better and improve their skills. Despite all these advantages, I believe working together has more advantages than working alone to only defeating our competitors in competitions. On the other hand, it is perceived by some that cooperating as a team can be worth more trying, instead of competing with each other. I firmly agree with this notion because of several reasons. Firstly, cooperating can increase performance. When people in a team put their knowledge and skills together, they can be more successful at their job, compared to people who work alone. Secondly, We can learn from each other and teach each other when we participate in teams. For instance, I remember when I was at university, I had tried too hard to create my own blockchain system for new cryptocurrency. After working for 3 months, I failed. Afterwards, I worked in a team to achieve my goal and I learned many things from my peers. Lastly, encouraging students in schools to work as a team can prepare them for future work, there is no solitary work in real jobs and individuals should cooperate with each other. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that there are numerous benefits in competitions, I extremely believe that cooperating with each other is more practical and beneficial.